Sunday, 25 February 2018

Falling Petals' 5th Birthday + Fave Posts



Today is Falling Petals' 5th birthday. Wow, can't believe it's been 5 years! I started this blog on 25th February 2014. You can read the first post here: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/welcome-to-falling-petals.html

As I said in the first post, the name inspiration came from Liza Dalby's book The Tale of Murasaki which I was re-reading at the time, about the real life Japanese author, poet and lady in waiting Murasaki Shikibu who wrote The Tale of Genji.(I actually just finished reading the book again). One of her poetry subjects was the seasons, e.g. the cherry blossoms in spring. She also observed seasonal changes like I do on my other blog The Seasonal Life.

On my About page I mentioned how when I first started FP I planned to have a more spiritual/philosophical type blog (compared to Star Sparkle Blog, the only one I had at the time which is about entertainment) but I was unsure exactly which direction it would end up in. I started writing more about self help/personal development, the Law of Attraction (LOA) and spiritual concepts, and then in 2016 I decided to make it a resource where you can find lots of information about self help/personal development, LOA and related subjects. I'm continuing to build up my Resources and Helpful Articles pages. (You can find them any time on the sidebar to the right of the blog). Although I post less often here than my other blogs- once or twice a month on average- I try my best to provide helpful content. :) Blogging here has helped me to express myself and work through things and I hope my post can help others too.

In celebration of FP's birthday here are the most popular posts and my favourites so far. (I've listed the popular ones by the most views).


Most Popular/Viewed Posts

Top 10 Self Help and Personal Development Blogs and Sites:

https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/top-10-self-helppersonal-development.html

Raising Your Vibration (Or Feeling Better): http://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/raising-my-vibration.html

Law of Attraction: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/law-of-attraction.html

What Is Possible? (LOA)  https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/what-is-possible-loa.html

Romantic Love (part of The Love Project series): https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/the-love-project-romantic-love.html






My Favourites


LOA

Manifestation Methods: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/manifestation-methods.html

Dealing with Manifesting Fears: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/05/dealing-with-manifesting-fears.html

 Manifesting and Resistance: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/manifesting-and-resistance.html

Beliefs and Believing: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/beliefs-and-believing-loa.html

Manifestation Story: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/manifestation-story.html

Acting As If: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/acting-as-if-loa.html

Pinterest as an LOA Tool: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/07/pinterest-as-loa-tool.html

Affirmations: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/09/affirmations.html

Design Your Universe- Part 1: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2017/03/design-your-universe-part-1.html

Design Your Universe- Part 2: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2017/06/design-your-universe-part-2.html



Self Help/Spiritual

Meditation Alternatives: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/02/alternatives-to-meditation.html 

Judgement: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/09/judgement.html

Spiritual Tools and Practices: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2017/01/spiritual-toolspractices.html

My Spiritual and Magic Resources: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2017/09/my-current-favourite-spiritual-and.html


Healing

Anxiety Resources: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2014/12/anxiety-resources.html

Healing Mind and Body: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/healing-mind-and-body.html

Healing Health Anxiety- Part 1: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/10/healing-health-anxiety-part-1.html

Healing Health Anxiety- Part 2: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/11/healing-health-anxiety-part-2.html


The Love Project series

Note: Not all posts are listed, click on the Love Project label at the top of the blog, or on an individual post to see them all. :)

Introduction: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/the-love-project-introduction.html

Self Love: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/the-love-project-self-love.html

Self Love/ Romantic Love: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/the-love-project-self-loveromantic-love.html

Romantic Love: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/the-love-project-romantic-love.html

Self Love/Romantic Love: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/the-love-project-self-loveromantic-love.html

Friendship: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/03/the-love-project-friendship.html

Family: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/08/the-love-project-family.html

Another Romantic Love one: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2016/12/the-love-project-romantic-love.html

Romantic relationships and anxiety: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2017/06/the-love-project-romantic-love.html


Feeling Your Emotions series

Only 2 so far.

Intro: https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2017/11/feeling-your-emotions-introduction.html

Anger (Part 1): https://fallingpetalsuk.blogspot.co.uk/2018/02/feeling-your-emotions-anger-part-1.html


That's it! Whether you've been reading this blog for a while, visit occasionally or have just found it, thank you. I hope it's been useful to you in some way. I plan to continue exploring self help and spiritual type subjects here. :)


Photo: Blossom trees in Hove Park. Moonsparkle 2016, 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment